Two new permanent deacons for Dromore

The number of permanent deacons serving in the Diocese of Dromore has increased to five following the ordination of John McClelland (Newry) and Deacon Michael Rooney (Ballela) at the Cathedral of Ss Patrick & Colman in Newry on Sunday by Bishop John McAreavey. Also pictured: Canon Francis Brown, Adm. Newry Cathedral and Rev. Deacon Frank Rice, Director of Formation for the diaconate in Dromore. Photo: Mark G. Byrne