Armagh clergy appointments

Archbishop Eamon Martin has announced a number of changes to clergy appointments in the Archdiocese of Armagh which will take effect from August 22.

The diocese’s two newly ordained priests have been appointed to parishes. Fr Aidan McCann to be CC Dungannon and Fr Brian Slater to be CC St Patrick’s, Dundalk.

Three priests, Mgsr James Carroll, Fr John McGoldrick and Fr John McCallion, are to take a period of sabbatical leave.

Fr Eugene Sweeney will be Moderator of the Diocesan Curia. Fr John McKeever has been appointed Assistant Chancellor of the diocese and Fr Ryan McAleer is to be a Diocesan Advisor for Religious Education (Primary).